You are currently browsing the monthly archive for October 2006.

We’re finalizing plans and logisitcs for this year’s research season (Dec-Feb). This year’s team will consist of Drs. Diana Wall (Colorado State University), Byron Adams (Brigham Young University), Edward Ayres (CSU), Dorota Porazinska Campbell (University of Florida), and Breana Simmons (CSU). In McMurdo, Diana’s team works closely with another team led by Dr. Ross Virginia (Dartmouth College). Like Diana, Ross’s team is part of the McMurdo Dry Valleys LTER, and this year will consist of Dr. Jeb Barrett (Virginia Tech), Dr. Mike Poage (Indiana University of Pennsylvania), and Abigail Adams (Dartmouth College).

It is our plan to keep this website updated regularly with pictures and stories from the field as we continue our long term research in the McMurdo Dry Valleys, Antarctica. You can read more about our research by following the provided links or checking out our “about” page.

%d bloggers like this: